top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImola Koós

What I eat in a day

I stumbled across some Tiktok/Youtube videos with the theme "What I eat in a day" and I started to genuinely be interested in the topic. I thought to myself it would be a fun aspect if I too shared the meals I prepare for myself. I mostly try to eat on a budget and as healthy as possible but to be completely honest, sometimes I get carried away because - oh well, as basic as it gets - food is life. When I'm not home with my family, I follow a vegetarian (pescatarian) diet, so I like to avoid eating any sort of animals other than fish and sea food. If I'm not using my mother's recipes I go for trying out recipes from https://www.budgetbytes.com/ ,which's recipes I'll be linking down below. I like this site because it not only gives you the recipe but shows you approximately how much it will cost in total and for a serving too.


BREAKFAST:

I like to involve fruits in my breakfast since for some reason I enjoy them the best in the morning. This morning I had some oatmeal which is high in fiber so keeps you full for a longer time. Oatmeal by itself it's pretty boring so I paired it with some strawberries, a banana and a spoon of delicious peanut butter.


LUNCH:

While I know some people might dislike soup, I always liked it because it runs in the family. Another likely disliked component is the mushrooms, but to me it taste great, so I was really satisfied making this soup. I didn't really have to use excessive seasoning and by that the taste turned out to be pretty interesting. The savory taste of the vegetable broth was mixed with the sweetness of the cooked carrots. 10/10, would recommend.

https://www.budgetbytes.com/creamy-vegetable-wild-rice-soup-vegan/



DINNER:

They say pasta toped with pesto is the food of the university students because it's cheap, it's full of calories so it gives you energy when needed. It is super easy and super quick to prepare, and if you want you can even top that with some shrimps and cherry tomatoes like I did.

https://www.budgetbytes.com/pesto-shrimp-pasta/



+SNACK:

Sometimes you need some extra energy and while there are really healthy options out there, if you're in Lisbon you are likely to go for the delicious pastel de nata instead of celery sticks and hummus. (Which, do not mistake me, are great options too)

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page