top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImola Koós

The project of the previous semester

I don't think if I mention it often on the blog but I study architecture. I think most of the students agree that our most important subject is the Project laboratory which then turns into Architectural laboratory or Complex project lab or some sort. My last semester here in Lisbon was a little bit different from the projects my fellow classmates do at the home university. How, you ask? Well let's start with the scale, for example. First of all, we don't only have to design one building but we have to design a whole territory, so the use of urbanism is key here. We had to think not only about how the tower we design will manage to work with the city or the neighborhood, but we had to design it such as it will work with the other buildings and zones we name, locate, design. So as a small description we basically had to design double or triple towers on the given territory of Doca do Beato, a place that right now is next to a yacht shore. As I was taught, images tell more than words. Enjoy my presentation as it was in it's final form.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page