top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImola Koós

New year's resolutions

Are we still doing New Year's resolutions? Do we still believe in time? Do we really think just because the sun did a full circle around the Earth, anything is going to magically change? Well given any answer, they're still fun, like it's fun to believe we can instantly be consistent for once every year. It's also a good way to reflect, cause we all need to do that from time to time. I noticed a change in the global dynamic, mostly thanks to generation Z, who, even with their chaotic suicidal outlook on life, somewhat bring great positivity and peaceful goals in this world. The ambiguity between saying how every man is trash and railing political events but also praying for the lives of minorities and higher values like love and peace in general is what makes them so unique. People like to post their resolutions, and the mind shift this year have caused is so crystal clear:

  • Instead of saying "I want to lose wait, I'm going on a diet and work out" they say "I'm opting for food freedom and I will move because I love and nourish my body"

  • Instead of saying "I want to get in a relationship" they say "I want to love myself before I love others"

  • Instead of saying "I am going to work hard" they say "I deserve to be successful"

And the list goes on.

Another interesting aspect, that we heard the word "resolution" less and the word "manifestation" more, signifying a shift in the mindset of rather attracting what we want than chasing them, prioritizing feminine energy instead of the masculine one that often comes with high levels of toxicity.

The point is to notice our mind games we are playing because often the only thing standing in the way of our goal is our very own selves. Anyways, these were some of my thoughts, I honestly didn't even make any resolutions but I'm hopeful to write every day - or every other day - since this platform wasn't treated with much love lately. As a closure, I would like to share this post from one of my favorite instagram page @wetheurban




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page