top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImola Koós

My favorite cafes in Lisbon

If someone would ask what's my favorite meal of the day I would probably answer brunch, I just love some good benedict eggs and quality coffee. At this point I checked out a few cafes here in Lisbon and I definitely have some favorites I would like to share.



1. Brooklyn Lisboa


This is by far my favorite. I found out about it in February and since then I go there every now and then. I love everything about it: the interior, the drinks, the food, the waiters, everything. As the name suggests, it's New York themed and the wall is full with pictures of American idols. The vibe is super cozy, the wooden interior makes you forget you're in a capital city.





2. Las Ficheras


We came across this place by accident, we just wanted to grab some Mexican food. The place looks nice, similar vibes to the Brooklyn Lisboa. They had this brunch menu for two, we both paid 14 euros and got unlimited drinks, quesadillas, avocado toasts, pancakes and yoghurts. Our taste buds were blessed, everything tasted unbelievably delicious and fresh. The live music was also a plus, the girl who sang was super talented.




3. Zenith


Seems like I have a thing for wooden interiors. This place has really nice coffee but the food is also delicious, they serve beautiful tasty pancakes. Just look at it, amazing!




4.Dear breakfast


This place is a bit different, it is very minimalistic, white walls rule the place. It also has a brunch menu which is worth it because it comes with so much food and 3 drinks of choice (we went for the aperol spritz). We visited on a curfew day so it closed around one and since I wasn't expecting to down three drinks, we were late to claim our third one but fortunately the staff was super nice and after some puppy eyes they gave us the drink to go.




5. SO Coffee Roasters


This one is special not just because they serve the best coffee by far but also because when you're sipping your coffee you're surrounded by designer items such as shoes, clothes or bags. It's called multitasking!

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page