top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImola Koós

Money saving hack: The no-spend day/week


Especially in the beginning, by which I mean the first one or two months we spend a lot. Let's admit that it's a bit tricky to convert the currencies, to find the non-touristy places the locals actually go to eat and shop for home. Getting used to this can take a while. Personally I was way too scared to do a bit of a calculation about my expenses so far, but I remember the feeling when me and my roommate went grocery shopping after we moved to our new place because we finally had place to store food. It was around the time people started to take the Corona and the toilet paper really seriously. We kinda had the same "this is the apocalypse" mentality so we gathered so much food that we barely could bring back home. I'm not exaggerating when I say we had sore muscles the next day. To be honest, I don't even know what we got but the price ended up being exactly 114 euros. I never ever paid so much for doing the groceries and I can only imagine the disbelief that was on my face when I paid. This moment slapped me back

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page