top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImola Koós

Back to Lisbon bucket list

Updated: May 25, 2021

I'm really excited to return to Lisbon, I can't wait to begin another semester in this homely and truly beautiful city. When I finished the last semester and had to return my home just a bit earlier than some of my other friends, my heart was at ease knowing that I have the chance to come back for another 5 months. This is why I wasn't in rush to tick off all the places Pinterest says "you TOTALLY have to visit" - being chill as the Portuguese have thought. As the date of returning is so near, I decided to set myself a list of places I want to visit, things I want to do before my second semester ends. I will update the post with every tick this Lisbon/Portugal bucket list gets. Hope to inspire some other travelers or students who plan to visit Portugal. (even if some key-journeys aren't on the list because they have been already done) Here you go!



Lisbon

See the sunset at castelo de S. Jorge

Visit all the miradouros

☐MNAC

Museu Coleção Berardo

MAAT

Discover the other side of the bridge

Check out the Santa Justa lift

Visit the tile museum

See the blue of the Oceanário

Picnic in the Estrela park

Party on the pink street/K Urban Beach (If the COVID will let us)

☐Getting off at every station of the Cascais line

☐Taking pretty pictures in the Green street ☐Jeronimos Monestry

☐Buy a pair of earrings from the sellers of the street

Play beerpong once more in the Grimaldi house (if you know you know)

☐Finding new "free" destinations using the power of the transport card

Outside Lisbon

Hike to praia da Ursa ☐Go to the Algarve with a group of friends

☐Either swim or use a kayak to get inside the Benagil cave

Sintra and all its castles

☐Portinho de Arrabida (and hopefully trying kayaking)

☐Fly to the Azores

☐Fly to Madeira(explore Camara De Lobos, ride a Monte sledge and watch the sunset from Maktub in Paul do Mar) ☒See the waves of Nazaré ☐Surf in Ericeira

☐Monsanto village

☐Cascata do Arado (Peneda-Geres national park)

☐Berlenga ☐Mosteiro de Batalha

☐Bom Jesus do Monte, Braga ☐Fátima ☐Evora ☐ Mafra

☐Sesimbra

☐Coimbra

☐Óbidos

☐Stumbling across a hidden gem



Outside the country (to tick at least one)

☐Morocco

☐Spain

☐Ireland



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page