top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureImola Koós

5 basic wardrobe items that every woman should have in their closet

So I'm addressing the packing situation again. It seems like a staple that my life evolves around. I cannot stress this enough: less is more, especially when it comes to packing.

Does that mean I follow my own guide lines? Of course not, but let's just get into it.

These are some very versatile pieces that basically go with everything. You can dress them up, you can dress them down, get creative and if you don't owe these items yet then girl, what are you doing?


ITEM NR.1: THE WHITE T-SHIRT


This clothing item is present in almost every styles, let it be sporty, bohemian, chic, the list goes on. It is so versatile, that you can bring it to the gym but you can pair it with a blezer and go for a more put together look as well, the spectrum of dressing it either down or up is so wide, the possibilities are endless, you get it.


ITEM NR.2: BLACK JEANS/PANTS


The good thing about perfectly fitted black jeans is that you can pair it with ANYTHING, literally anything so it gives such a freedom when it comes to choosing the top you want to pair it with. Okay, this may not be suitable for the hot summer days, but anyways, you can still rock it when it gets chillier in the night.

In the collage of hidden Pinterest treasures I included two split toned jeans I'm recently obsessed with from Revice jeans (Californian brand) that don't exactly fit the idea of plain black jeans idea but they're versatile nonetheless.


ITEM NR.3: (FAUX) LEATHER JACKET


Sometimes you just have to live out your wild Grease fantasy. You just have to. You can still be environmentally conscious about it and opt for a faux leather jacket instead of the one made out of poor suffering animals.


ITEM NR.4: DENIM SKIRT



Denim won't go out of style any soon so you can embrace it in a form of a skirt. The length or the color doesn't matter, it will look flawless in any way or shape!


ITEM NR.5: A CORDUROY PIECE



Okay, this may not be for everyone, but I personally am obsessed with corduroy. I might even over-corduroy myself with my beige corduroy jacket, floral corduroy backpack, brown corduroy pants, corduroy hat,.... You get the idea. I'm in love.

I just think that corduroy looks especially good in warm earth toned colors, but again, those are the hues I personally prefer to wear anyway.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page